Automotive Technology
Login-Bereich | Deutsch | English

OPTIBELT BRINGS COOL TO THE STREETS

Always stay cool! Mobile cooling units provide frosty conditions in trucks and commercial vehicles. Of course that applies to milk and cheese, but also to medicines or medical samples which must always arrive fresh to their destination.

Chilled goods transport is a hot business. Tight, just-in-time logistics, uninterrupted cold chain for perishable goods in transit and strict environmental regulations leave little room for failure or technical problems. Therefore, the cooling units in modern trucks usually include multiple drive belts, for example, the optibelt TRUCK POWER KBX kraftbands, the optibelt TRUCK POWER MARATHON 2 M=S V-belt, and the optibelt TRUCK POWER RBK ribbed V-belt. They provide high reliability and low maintenance.

By the way: Whether a truck is moving or stationary plays no major role for cooling units. The cooling must continue to run at full speed even with prescribed stops at the service area. Therefore the performance of the drive belt in this case is not measured as usual as “Km performance”, but recorded in “hours of operation”. Unlike normal powertrains, the belt in the refrigeration unit must provide nonstop performance.

optibelt TRUCK POWER MARATHON 2 M=S

  • Used in sets
  • Strengthened composition
  • High operational security
  • Low maintenance operation and plannable maintenance intervals
  • High wear resistance

optibelt TRUCK POWER KBX

  • Low maintenance operation
  • Smooth running
  • No twisting of the belts
  • Low vibration
  • High wear resistance

optibelt TRUCK POWER RBK

  • Large transmisson ratios
  • High power transmission
  • Minimum slip
  • High temperature resistance
  • Low vibration and noise

Automotive Technology
Login-Bereich | Deutsch | English

OPTIBELT BRINGT KÄLTE AUF DIE STRASSE

Immer kühl bleiben! Mobile Kühlaggregate sorgen für frostige Verhältnisse in Trucks und Nutzfahrzeugen. Und natürlich dafür, dass Milch und Käse, aber auch Medikamente oder medizinische Proben stets frisch ans Ziel gelangen.

Kühlguttransport ist ein heißes Geschäft. Enge just-in-time-Logistik, lückenlose Kühlketten für verderbliche Transportgüter und strenge Umweltvorschriften lassen wenig Spielraum für Ausfälle oder technische Probleme. Deshalb enthalten die Kühlaggregate moderner Trucks in der Regel mehrere Antriebsriemen, zum Beispiel die Kraftbänder optibelt TRUCK POWER KBX, die Keilriemen optibelt TRUCK POWER MARATHON 2 M=S, sowie die Keilrippenriemen optibelt TRUCK POWER RBK. Sie sorgen für hohe Betriebssicherheit und weniger Wartungsaufwand.

Übrigens: Ob ein LKW fährt oder steht, spielt für Kühlaggregate keine große Rolle. Selbst bei vorgeschriebenen Standzeiten an der Raststätte muss die Kühlung weiter auf Hochtouren laufen. Deshalb wird die Leistung des Antriebsriemens in diesem Fall, nicht wie sonst üblich, als "Km-Leistung" gemessen, sondern in "Betriebsstunden" erfasst. Anders als beim normalen Antriebsstrang müssen die Riemen im Kühlaggregat ihre Leistung schließlich nonstop erbringen.

optibelt TRUCK POWER MARATHON 2 M=S

  • Ungemessen satzverwendbar
  • Verstärkter Aufbau
  • Hohe Betriebssicherheit
  • Wartungsarmer Betrieb und planbare Wartungsintervalle
  • Hohe Abriebfestigkeit

optibelt TRUCK POWER KBX

  • Wartungsarmer Betrieb
  • Hohe Laufruhe
  • Kein Verdrehen der Rieme
  • Schwingungsarm
  • Hohe Abriebbeständigkeit

optibelt TRUCK POWER RBK

  • Große Übersetzungsverhältnisse
  • Hohe Kraftübertragung
  • Minimaler Schlupf
  • Hohe Temperaturbeständigkeit
  • Schwingungs- und geräuscharm