Automotive Technology
Login-Bereich | Deutsch | English

*We mobilise mass(es).

UNDER THE BONNET AT THE MARKET LEADER

Every day 310 buses roll off the production line at Yutong. The OPTIBELT drive belts ensure the right drive and comfort. We are very proud that the largest global manufacturer of buses and special vehicles is putting its trust in the made in Germany original equipment quality. After this, this quality pays for itself: in 2012, complaints regarding defective air conditioning were accumulating at Yutong. A real problem for vehicles that are on the road in the warmer climates, ensuring Yutong reacted quickly. The cause was quickly identified: faulty drive belts in the air conditioning, which could not cope with the operating temperatures. Whilst on the lookout for alternative products, they found OPTIBELT.
Yutong put the KBX series through its paces – and chose OPTIBELT as the supplier of full range drive belts. The history of this Chinese company is a prime example of the incredibly rapid speed of development of the economy in the Middle Kingdom – and of the associated quality demand on an international level. It all began in 1963 in Zhengzhou, with the foundation of a repair workshop for buses. Just thirty years later this became the bus manufacturer Zhengzhou Yutong Bus Co., Ltd. – Yutong for short. In 2002, the internationalisation of the company accelerated thanks to a cooperation with MAN.
And in 2005, Yutong really got going: a Chinese-Norwegian joint venture opened the door to the European market. Since then, they have specifically invested in in-house developments, such as the first city bus with an aluminium body, in environmentally-friendly drives or in the development of a double-decker city bus with a retro style. Four per cent of the annual turnover is put into research and development projects; over 90 international patents are proof of impressive technical expertise and creativity. And it’s been worthwhile – since 2012, Yutong became the global market leader in the bus sector. And OPTIBELT is happy to provide the drive in future …
  • global market leader in the bus sector
  • over 90 international patents
  • an average of 310 buses per day
  • around 33,000 OPTIBELT drive belts per year

Automotive Technology
Login-Bereich | Deutsch | English

*WIR BEWEGEN MASSE(N).

BEIM MARKTFÜHRER UNTER DER HAUBE

310 Busse rollen tagtäglich bei Yutong vom Band. Für den richtigen Vortrieb und Komfort sorgen Antriebsriemen von OPTIBELT. Wir sind sehr stolz, dass der weltweit größte Hersteller von Bussen und Spezialfahrzeugen dabei auf Erstausrüsterqualität made in Germany vertraut. Denn diese Qualität zahlt sich aus: Im Jahr 2012 häuften sich bei Yutong die Reklamationen wegen defekter Klimaanlagen. Für Fahrzeuge, die in wärmeren Klimazonen unterwegs sind, ein echtes Problem, so dass Yutong schnell reagierte. Die Ursache war sofort ausgemacht: mangelhafte Antriebsriemen in den Klimaanlagen, die mit den Betriebstemperaturen überfordert waren. Auf der Suche nach Produktalternativen kam OPTIBELT ins Spiel.
Yutong testete die KBX-Serie auf Herz und Nieren – und entschied sich für OPTIBELT als Zulieferer für Full-Range-Antriebsriemen. Überhaupt ist die Geschichte des chinesischen Unternehmens ein Paradebeispiel für das enorme Entwicklungstempo der Wirtschaft im Reich der Mitte – und für den damit verbundenen Qualitätsanspruch auf internationalem Niveau. Alles beginnt 1963 in Zhengzhou mit der Gründung einer Reparaturwerkstatt für Busse. Nur 30 Jahre später ist daraus der Fahrzeughersteller Zhengzhou Yutong Bus Co., Ltd – abgekürzt Yutong – erwachsen. Ab 2002 beschleunigt sich die Internationalisierung des Unternehmens durch eine Kooperation mit MAN.
Und ab 2005 nimmt Yutong richtig Fahrt auf: ein chinesisch-norwegisches Joint Venture öffnet den Zugang zum europäischen Markt. Seit dieser Zeit investiert man gezielt in Eigenentwicklungen, etwa den ersten Stadtbus mit Aluminium-Karosserie, in umweltfreundliche Antriebe oder in die Entwicklung eines Doppeldecker-Stadtbusses im Retro-Stil. Vier Prozent des Jahresumsatzes wandern in die Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekte, über 90 internationale Patente belegen eindrucksvoll technisches Know-how und Kreativität. Das zahlt sich aus – seit 2012 ist Yutong globaler Marktführer im Segment Bus. Und OPTIBELT sorgt sehr gerne für den Antrieb in die Zukunft …
  • Weltweiter Marktführer im Segment Bus
  • Über 90 internationale Patente
  • Durchschnittlich 310 Busse pro Tag
  • Rund 33.000 OPTIBELT Antriebsriemen pro Jahr